pastervoip.blogg.se

Fingerpring windows program not working
Fingerpring windows program not working










fingerpring windows program not working

I have now upgraded my bios and the sensor still appears to work. I enabled Microphone for a skype call and just out of the blue the sensor error code 31 which I was checking for frequently, just disappeared. Then my antivirus software also found a simple malware, which shouldn't likely have any effect.

FINGERPRING WINDOWS PROGRAM NOT WORKING DRIVERS

I then restarted the computer, the sensor was detected and appropriate drivers were automatically installed, didn't check for error at this time. Then I downgraded the bios using Dells Bios Tool, Meanwhile Microsoft or maybe Dell launched an un-logged/unscheduled automatic update and perhaps a possible patch for windows, I don't know if they did it or if it was windows on its own because it wasn't logged.

fingerpring windows program not working

Then I uninstalled the sensor driver software and it was no longer detected aswell.

fingerpring windows program not working

I don't know what fixed it but I'll go on chronologically.įirst I downloaded a utility named UsbSafelyRemove and using this I stopped the power to the fingerprint sensor virtually without having to disconnect it, this removed it from devicemanager by preventing it from getting detected for current session. I did a couple of things with a guy from nearest dell partner who provided me free technical support at their center, He guided me a little and I did a few things on my own. Just wanted to update it got fixed, without re-intalling windows.












Fingerpring windows program not working